经济概况

位于西澳大利亚州北部的皮尔巴拉地区占该州总土地面积的20%。其507,896平方公里的面积相当于三分之二个新南威尔士州,是维多利亚州的两倍,而且比塔斯马尼亚州大五倍以上。有 67,000人在此安家。

皮尔巴拉是一个全球性重要的矿产和能源地区,拥有丰富的资源禀赋,活力的社区,丰富的原住民文化和壮观的自然景观。在过去的十年里,皮尔巴拉一直是推动西澳和全国经济增长的引擎。它靠近亚洲的地理位置和广泛的资源使得皮尔巴拉地区被认为是具有全球意义的区域。

皮尔巴拉地区发展委员会一直在本地区内发挥着主导作用来扩大经济基础,完善社会基础设施以维持一个迅速增长的常住人口。欲获得更多有关该地区经济和投资机会的信息,请联系皮尔巴拉地区发展委员会

Economic Profile

The Pilbara region, located in northern Western Australia, accounts for 20% of the state’s total land mass. Its 507,896km2 equates to two thirds of the area of New South Wales, twice the size of Victoria, and more than five times bigger than Tasmania. A population of 67,000 people call the Pilbara home.

It is a globally significant mining and energy region boasting a wealth of resource endowments, dynamic communities, rich Aboriginal culture and stunning natural landscapes. In the last decade the Pilbara has been the powerhouse of economic growth for Western Australia and the nation. Its proximity to Asia and extensive resource assets have resulted in the Pilbara being recognised as a region of global significance.

The Pilbara Development Commission plays a lead role in the development of the Pilbara to broaden the economic base, improve social infrastructure and to sustain a rapidly growing residential population. For additional information regarding the region’s economy and investment opportunities please contact the Pilbara Development Commission.